TZ1 Tanzania

NEW SEARCH
TOUR HIGHLIGHTS:

Snows of Kilimanjaro; Ngorongoro Crater: natural wonder; Endless Serengeti plain; Great Rift Valley

Dates & Prices

To book this tour, please refer to the sidebar ►

Prices are in US Dollars (USD), before taxes (if applicable) - All pricing reflects per-person Land Only expenses, however, we can book flights from virtually every city. Please call us for an air quote.


Start DateEnd DatePriceMore Info
Sun 28 Dec 2014Sun 04 Jan 2015 $3760
Fri 23 Jan 2015Fri 30 Jan 2015 $3630
Fri 20 Feb 2015Fri 27 Feb 2015 $3630
Thu 04 Jun 2015Thu 11 Jun 2015 $3760
Fri 10 Jul 2015Fri 17 Jul 2015 $3760
Thu 24 Sep 2015Thu 01 Oct 2015 $3630
Fri 06 Nov 2015Fri 13 Nov 2015 $3630
Mon 28 Dec 2015Mon 04 Jan 2016 $3760
Fri 22 Jan 2016Fri 29 Jan 2016 $3630
Fri 19 Feb 2016Fri 26 Feb 2016 $3630
Thu 02 Jun 2016Thu 09 Jun 2016 $3760
Fri 08 Jul 2016Fri 15 Jul 2016 $3760
Thu 22 Sep 2016Thu 29 Sep 2016 $3630
Fri 04 Nov 2016Fri 11 Nov 2016 $3630
Wed 28 Dec 2016Wed 04 Jan 2017 $3760

Optional Single Supplement: $450 (number of singles limited).
This tour may require a mandatory single supplement charge of $230, if twin-sharing accommodation is unavailable.


Tour Overview


Tanzania, the largest nation in East Africa, is without doubt one of the most exciting countries in the world. In fact, the Serengeti itself is so vast that you can drive for an entire day and not encounter any other human being. Other safari destinations can't offer this kind of experience to travellers, not anymore; Tanzania still can. Tanzania is classic Africa -- Kilimanjaro, the Great Rift Valley, Maasai homelands and the celebrated plains of the Serengeti -- and the country's wildlife parks and reserves are unrivalled for their abundance of wildlife. Ngorongoro Crater serves both as stunning ecological phenomenon and as home to a host of animals, including the "Big Five" as well as astonishing birdlife, where the Serengeti, now synonymous with the term 'safari', is a land of superlatives that boasts more abundance and diversity of wildlife than anywhere on the planet. Along with the plethora of exotic wildlife that only an African adventure can duplicate -- like lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants, giraffes, zebras, gazelle and hippos, to name but a very few -- we see prehistoric sites that are among the most important in the world and Mother Nature at her best.

Regions visited: East Africa
Countries visited: Kenya and Tanzania